Anthology of the Awkward Seeking Submissions

Hello again, Little Doggy,

As Editor-In-Queef, I thought I would pass on this info for a book I will be co-editing this summer. It sounds right up any Queefer’s . . . ally.

The Anthology of the Awkward is currently seeking flash fiction, prose poems, and short essay submissions for Volume One: The Virgins.  We are looking for unpublished pieces under 1000 words that portray mortifying, awkward, humorous, ordinary, embarrassing, painful, mundane, stressful, tiresome, pathetic, humiliating, and unremarkable experiences involved with losing your virginity.  We want these to be concise, raw and short-lived, just like your first time.  Skip the foreplay.  Get to the point.

Please send submissions, double-spaced in Times New Roman 12 point font to:

virginityanthology@gmail.com

Be sure to include your contact information.

Deadline: AUGUST 15, 2009.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • “I've seen your revulsion and it looks real good on you...” (Courtney Love)
  • . . .
  • "feminism is for everyone" bell hooks
  • . . .
  • "Look, if you want to torture me, spank me, lick me, do it. But if this poetry shit continues, shoot me now, please." Tank Girl
  • . . .
  • "Fuck yr heroes, I'm saving myself." — Daphne Gottlieb (Final Girl)
  • ...
  • "I myself have never been able to find out precisely what feminism is: I only know that people call me a feminist whenever I express sentiments that differentiate me from a doormat." Rebecca West
  • ...
  • “The learning process is something you can incite, literally incite, like a riot.” Audre Lorde
  • "I'm sorry, it's just, it's kinda funny how much it bothers you." Sharon Marsh, Southpark.